HC Canada's Wiki Editor App

Ingame Username:

HC Canada

Forum Username:
HC Canada

How old are you? 

What is your current location?

Canada

Have you ever been blocked from the wiki?

I am currently blocked, although this is a long story I am more than happy to explain -.-

Have you had any administrator or higher leadership experience with a wiki? If so, provide what you did.

N/A

Create a brief introduction about yourself.

Hi! My name's Max, I'm a university student studying Astrophysics up in frozen Alberta, Canada. I'm an amateur photographer (I'm on the exec team for my university's student photography club) and I love to research and write (I'm minoring in philosophy). I first joined DS back in 2017, won two hide-and-seek events on my first day, got cleaned for all my winnings, and requested my account be banned (this is why I play on HC Canada now, and why Canada is banned). Despite these shenanigans, I returned a few days later and played for a week or so before leaving for a full two years or so. Now, I'm back, and after starting to get a better grasp of the game in my first week than I did two years ago, I've been going strong for nearly a month now and am loving every minute of it. I also dont gamble anymore ;)

What are some of your strengths/weaknesses?

I'd say my most applicable strength is that while I may not be 100% confident in my knowledge initially, I am thorough enough to go through and double-check all of my work. I'd rather take a little longer than necessary to complete something and be confident in my work than get it done more quickly but based only on my prior knowledge.